The Express won the USFL's Pacific Division championship in 1984 with a 10-8-0 record.
The Arizona Wranglers also had a 10-8-0 record, but the Express won the division crown based on the league's tiebreaking procedure.
The Wranglers would exact a measure of revenge in the playoffs, however, defeating the Express 35-23 in the 1984 Western Conference championship game.
The following year, the Express would finish a dismal 3-15-0.

Player, Position College/University
Damon Allen, QB Cal State Fullerton
Paul Berner, QB Pacific
Duane Bickett, LB Southern California
Keith Biggers, LB Southern California
Mark Boyer, TE Southern California
Jeff Carter, P Long Beach State
Chris Corley, TE South Carolina
Jack Del Rio, LB Southern Carolina
Daren Gilbert, T Cal State Fullerton
Bryant Gilliard, DB South Carolina
Tommy Haynes, DB Southern California
John Hendy, DB Long Beach State
Ira Hillary, WR South Carolina
Neil Hope, LB Southern California
Darrel Hopper, DB Southern California
Earl Johnson, DB South Carolina
Steve Jordan, K Southern California
Kevin Junior, LB Long Beach State
Chuck Page, T Long Beach State
James Seawright, LB South Carolina
James Sumpter, LB South Carolina
Paul Vogel, LB South Carolina
Timmie Ware, WR Southern California
Del Wilkes, G South Carolina
Frank Wright, DT South Carolina

USFL.INFO - Copyright 2007 - The McIntire Corporation.  All Rights Reserved.
The names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, slogans, photographs, audio and video recordings, and any other intellectual properties
utilized in USFL.INFO are used on a "Fair Use" basis, without intent of profit.  Such intellectual properties are retained by their respective holders.