Only a few members of the 1983 Chicago Blitz staff would stay with the team long enough to be listed in the 1984 media guide.
Two names from the Blitz front office staff of 1984 are worth particular note:  James Foster, who would go on to invent the game of Arena Football, and Bill Polian, who would go on to be one of the NFL's most respected player personnel men.
Chicago White Sox part-owner Eddie Einhorn was awarded a Chicago USFL franchise to replace the Blitz while the team was playing its final season.
Einhorn had been expected by some to field a team for the spring season of 1985, but he had no intention of doing so, preferring instead to wait until the league moved to a fall schedule in 1986.
Einhorn was particularly vocal when people compared the Blitz to his new franchise, seemingly going out of his way to make it clear to everyone that he was not taking over the Blitz, but would build a new USFL franchise in the city.
Einhorn was a leading figure in the USFL's decision to move to a fall schedule, having told his fellow owners that a move to the fall would generate more interest in the league from network television.
He was catastrophically wrong in his statements, as ABC, CBS and NBC each declared (in at least one case emphatically) that they had no interest in the USFL as a fall football product.

Some of the personnel that made up the front office staffs of both renditions of the Chicago Blitz:
Club Owner Chicago Football Club, Inc.
Board of Directors George H. Allen, Chairman
Edward B. (Ted) Diethrich, M.D.
Willard V. (Bill) Harris
Paul Meyer
Tad Diethrich
President Edward B. (Ted) Diethrich, M.D.
Executive Vice President and Treasurer Willard V. (Bill) Harris
General Manager G. Bruce Allen
Assistant General Manager Tad Diethrich
Director of College Scouting Michael P. McCarthy
Director of Pro Scouting Ed Buckley
Director of Promotions Zane Bresloff
Director of Public Relations Kay Fred Schultz
Director of Security Bob Ries
Team Scout John Butler
Business Manager Jim Banahan
Consultant Business Operations/Marketing Ted Podleski
Accounting/Computer June Foran
Managerial Assistant Mary Kate Stoffregen
Managerial Assistant Kathy Henneghan
Ticket Manager Jerry Foran
Ticket Secretary Patti Papastratakos
Group Sales Rick Cooper
Telemarketing Jeff Stauch
Public Relations Director Kay Fred Schultz
Public Relations Assistant Donald Kojich
Public Relations Assistant Tami Tanzillo
Cheerleading Coordinator Susan Stevens
Administrative Assistant to Head Coach Van Barbieri
Head Trainer James Hammond
Equipment Manager Tommy McVean
Executive Secretary Colleen Burke
Administrative Assistant Alexandra Beatty
Administrative Assistant Robin Baldwin
. .
1984: .
Owner Dr. James F. Hoffman
Chief Executive Officer and General Manager Ron Potocnik
Executive Vice President James Foster
Director of Development Gary Carroll
Director of Player Personnel Bill Polian
Director of Pro Scouting John Butler
Director of Public Relations Kay Fred Schultz
Head Coach Marv Levy
Defensive Coordinator Charley Armey
Defensive Backs Coach Jim Colbert
Defensive Line Coach Mike Murphy
Strength and Conditioning Coach Robert Egley
Offensive Coordinator Ron Waller
Offensive Backs Coach Tom Beck
Offensive Line Coach Whitey Dovell
Special Teams Coach John Huard

USFL.INFO - Copyright 2007 - The McIntire Corporation.  All Rights Reserved.
The names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, slogans, photographs, audio and video recordings, and any other intellectual properties
utilized in USFL.INFO are used on a "Fair Use" basis, without intent of profit.  Such intellectual properties are retained by their respective holders.